Deacons serve by meeting the practical needs of the church. The following are some of the departments that are under the roles pf the deacons and the lead deacons:

Different departments have different lead deacons:

  • Ushering and Holy Communion - Bill Oliver
  • Fire marshals - Jim Butcher
  • Coffee Bar- on a rotational basis Teresa Shumba, Christiah Senbanjo, Josephine Kasujja and Jean Watson
  • Hospitality – Sarah Mantiziba
  • First Aid- Christianah Senbanjo
  • Reception- Jennifer Matthews
  • Other deacons are Jimmy Kendall, Vinnie Mollagham, Teresa Shumba and Margaret Oliver


    All the deacons are passionate about serving and fulfils the role of deacons according to Acts 2 v 2 ‘So the Twelve gathered all the disciples together and said, “It would not be right for us to neglect the ministry of the word of God in order to wait on tables. 3 Brothers and sisters, choose seven men from among you who are known to be full of the Spirit and wisdom. We will turn this responsibility over to them 4 and will give our attention to prayer and the ministry of the word.” We meet once a quarter to encourage one another and discuss an operational issues.

Pastor Fani and Pastor Mary are the head deacons. Please contact them if you have any questions